Melton Jewish Medical Ethics

A 21st Century Discussion

No medical knowledge needed.

Written by Rabbi Elliot Dorff, PhD, Jewish Medical Ethics, this cutting edge course looks at a range of novel medical ethics issues through the lens of Judaism. Twenty-first century ethical challenges such as Posthumous Sperm Retrieval, Pain Management, and Genetic Identity, form the core of the conversation.

No medical knowledge or prior familiarity with Jewish texts is expected. Be among the first in the world to gain contemporary insights from this significant material.

Cost: $50, printed coursebook included.

You will be directed to an external site to register

Register

Upcoming Sessions

Feb 03

Melton Jewish Medical Ethics

Wednesday, February 3, 2021 @ 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Feb 10

Melton Jewish Medical Ethics

Wednesday, February 10, 2021 @ 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Feb 17

Melton Jewish Medical Ethics

Wednesday, February 17, 2021 @ 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Feb 24

Melton Jewish Medical Ethics

Wednesday, February 24, 2021 @ 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Mar 03

Melton Jewish Medical Ethics

Wednesday, March 3, 2021 @ 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Mar 10

Melton Jewish Medical Ethics

Wednesday, March 10, 2021 @ 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Mar 17

Melton Jewish Medical Ethics

Wednesday, March 17, 2021 @ 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Apr 21

Melton Jewish Medical Ethics

Wednesday, April 21, 2021 @ 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Apr 28

Melton Jewish Medical Ethics

Wednesday, April 28, 2021 @ 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
May 05

Melton Jewish Medical Ethics

Wednesday, May 5, 2021 @ 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Posted in