Melton Jewish Medical Ethics

A 21st Century Discussion

No medical knowledge needed.

While contemporary medical knowledge preserves life, modern advances have raised moral and ethical dilemmas related to the sanctity and dignity of life. The scope of this field was simply unimaginable a generation ago. This 10-lesson Melton course, led by Rabbi Schiff, explores what Judaism has to say on challenging issues, including human and animal cloning, surrogate motherhood and multiple parenting, genetic identity and assisted suicide.

Register

Upcoming Sessions

Jun 21

Melton Jewish Medical Ethics

Monday, June 21 @ 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Jun 28

Melton Jewish Medical Ethics

Monday, June 28 @ 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Jul 12

Melton Jewish Medical Ethics

Monday, July 12 @ 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Jul 19

Melton Jewish Medical Ethics

Monday, July 19 @ 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Jul 26

Melton Jewish Medical Ethics

Monday, July 26 @ 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Aug 02

Melton Jewish Medical Ethics

Monday, August 2 @ 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Aug 09

Melton Jewish Medical Ethics

Monday, August 9 @ 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Aug 16

Melton Jewish Medical Ethics

Monday, August 16 @ 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Aug 23

Melton Jewish Medical Ethics

Monday, August 23 @ 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Aug 30

Melton Jewish Medical Ethics

Monday, August 30 @ 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Contact your experts in Jewish Philanthropy to learn more.

Daniel O. Brandeis, J.D., LL.M.

Daniel O. Brandeis, J.D., LL.M.

Foundation Director

412-992-5220
dbrandeis@jfedpgh.org

Sharon Perelman

Sharon W. Perelman, Esq.

Director of Planned Giving & Associate Foundation Director

412-992-5224
sperelman@jfedpgh.org

Posted in