Who We Are

Experts in Jewish Philanthropy

With decades of experience in charitable giving in Western Pennsylvania, the Jewish Community Foundation of the Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh has helped thousands of individuals and families realize their philanthropic goals in the Jewish community. Uniquely positioned to help you find the most efficient and effective way to reach your goals, Foundation staff will provide you with one-on-one guidance to structure flexible, expertly managed and tax-advantaged giving vehicles. Let us help you with your vision while we take care of the investing, paperwork and reporting.

Seasoned Investment Management

Our goal is to preserve and increase your philanthropic dollars far into the future with a diversified, balanced investment portfolio focused on long-term growth. A dedicated committee of sophisticated finance professionals manages the Jewish Community Foundation’s investments, supported by a professional investment advisor. Our experience and expertise help your philanthropic dollars grow and make a real, measurable difference.

Volunteer Leadership

Ahmie Baum

Ahmie Baum

Foundation Chair

Geoffrey Gerber

Geoffrey Gerber

Investment Chair

Foundation Staff

Daniel O. Brandeis, J.D., LL.M.

Daniel O. Brandeis, J.D., LL.M.

Foundation Director

412-992-5220
dbrandeis@jfedpgh.org

Sharon Perelman

Sharon W. Perelman, Esq.

Director of Planned Giving & Associate Foundation Director

412-992-5224
sperelman@jfedpgh.org

Rabbi Dr. Daniel Schiff, DHL

Rabbi Dr. Daniel Schiff, DHL

Foundation Scholar

412-697-6650
dschiff@jfedpgh.org

Patti Dziekan

Patti Dziekan

Foundation Executive Assistant

412-992-5221
pdziekan@jfedpgh.org

Cheryl Johnson

Cheryl Johnson

Foundation Associate

412-697-6656
cjohnson@jfedpgh.org

Katie Moose

Katie Moose

Foundation Accountant

412-697-6655
kmoose@jfedpgh.org

Eric Probola

Eric Probola

Foundation Associate

412-992-5216
eprobola@jfedpgh.org

Photos: Joshua Franzos

Contact Us

Speak with anyone on our team

Invalid Email